Learn Astrology‎ > ‎

Jupiter / Guru


Rashis ruled by Jupiter :  Sagittarius, Pisces  
Jupiter Exaltation Rashi : Cancer
Jupiter Debilitation Rashi : Capricorn  
Nakshatras ruled by Jupiter : Punarvasu, Vishakha, Purva Bhadrapada
Jupiter is karaka for : Knowledge, Richness, Children
Friends :  Sun, Moon, Mars
Neutral: Saturn
Enemies:  Mercury, Venus
Unfavorable rashis: Gemini, Capricorn
Gemstone: Yellow Sapphire (Pushkaraj)
Day ruled by Jupiter: Thursday  
Numbers ruled by Jupiter: 3
Marankarak house for Jupiter: third house

Guru Yantra

Jupiter is considered to be a benefic planet in astrology. It is the guru of The Gods. Jupiter is a slow moving planet. It changes its rashi around every 13 months.

Jupiter is a karaka of knowledge. It is a significator of the very rich people in the society. A well placed Jupiter in horoscope has the capability of giving immense wealth, happiness from children and respect in society.

The aspect of Jupiter gives a very positive effect. Jupiter has full aspect on the houses 5th, 7th and 9th from its position in horoscope.